New Product Review: Tasty Bite Natural Indian Cuisine!

One of the worst feelings for any college student is an unsatisfied food craving.  For college students with celiac, it’s even worse, as our restricted diet puts even more limitations on the foods we can eat.  Every so often, I’ll develop a craving for some exotic cuisine or food, oftentimes Indian or sushi.  In a residential college with only a small kitchen, you can imagine that cooking an Indian dinner is difficult.

You can imagine my excitement, then, when Tasty Bite sent me some product samples of their Indian Food!  The company prides itself in producing all natural, ready to eat, flavorful entrees and side dishes.

P1070971They come in a microwaveable pouch, and can be made in ninety seconds.  I liked that each pouch had two servings-it’s the perfect amount for a college student!

I think its’s important that the products were all natural-often, our busy schedules prevent us from making the best choices, food-wise.   Tasty Bite allows for convenience, as well as health.

For dinner last night, we chose the vegetable korma and ginger lentil rice.  P1070970Oh my goodness-these dishes were DELICIOUS!  I was surprised by how authentic the dishes tasted!  You could really appreciate the flavors embedded in each dish because of the all natural ingredients used.

P1070974I really liked the vegetable korma, and felt the sauce was the perfect thickness.  I layered mine over a bed of broccoli, but this can definitely be put over rice!

P1070975My only concern, however, had to do with the packaging.  I know for certain that the products were gluten-free, as per the ingredients, but the rice we tried was not labeled ‘gluten-free’, whereas the vegetable korma was.  I don’t know if this was a packaging mistake, but make sure you call and confirm with the company if you buy something and it’s not labeled gluten-free (always good to double check)!

I look forward to trying the other Tasty Bite entrees sitting in my pantry!  Let me know if you’ve enjoyed Tasty Bite by commenting below!!


Leave a comment